International Design and Test Symposium
IDT 2017
Kuwait, December 17-19, 2017
 
   
    Home        

 

   

The International Design and Test Symposium is an IEEE-sponsored technical event devoted to exploring emerging challenges and novel concepts related to the design, test, automation, and reliability of electronic systems ranging from integrated circuits through multi-chip modules and printed circuit boards to full systems. IDT is a unique forum to discuss best practices and novel ideas in design methods, tools, test, and reliability in the Middle East and Africa (MEA) region. The Symposium is initiated by and in affiliation with the IEEE TTTC (Test Technology Technical Council) and the 2017 edition is organized by Kuwait University (KU).

The IDT moves around the countries of the MEA region, making the member countries benefit equally to the fullest extent. This year, IDT will be held in Kuwait. Kuwait is known of its support to advancing research in the region.

Important deadlines:

  • Extended Paper submission: September 29, 2017 October 15, 2017
  • Extended Special sessions and tutorials proposals: September 29, 2017 October 15, 2017
  • Notification of acceptance: October 27, 2017
  • Camera-ready manuscript: November 17, 2017
  General Co-Chairs:    
Sultan Alharbi Yervant Zorian  
Kuwait University
P.O. Box 5969
Safat, 13060, Kuwait
T: +965-2498-7940
E: s.alharbi@ku.edu.kw
Synopsys, Inc.
690 East Middlefield Road, Build B
Mountain View, CA 940453
T: +1-650- 584-7120
E: zorian@viragelogic.com

Program Co-Chair:
Andre Ivanov Salvador Mir Ayed Salman
    University of British Columbia
2356 Main Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6T 1Z4, CANADA
T: +1-604-822-6936
E: ivanov@ece.ubc.ca
TIMA Laboratory
46, Av. FĂ©lix Viallet
38031 Grenoble, France
T: +33-4-7657-4895
E: salvador.mir@imag.fr
Kuwait University
P.O. Box 5969
Safat, 13060, Kuwait
T: +965-2498-5833
E: ayed.salman@ku.edu.kw
         
    Vice General Co-Chairs:
    Hazem ElTahawy Rafic Makki  
    Mentor Graphics - Egypt
51 Beirut St., Heliopolis,
Cairo, 11341, Egypt
T: +1-408-835-9040
E: hazem_eltahawy@mentor.com
UAE University
P.O. Box # 17555, Al-Ain
United Arab Emirates
T: +971-3-762-6209
E: makki@uaeu.ac.ae